Production

NOVOGEN makes every effort to consistently deliver animals of irreproachable sanitary and genetic quality to its partners all over the world.

 Production 
 sites 

Our entire production process chain is subject to stringent protection against vehicles of contamination. This protection meets or exceeds regulatory requirements associated with  the production of layers genetics, in order to minimise any impact on supplies for our clients.

As well as using safe, thermally-processed feed, NOVOGEN adheres to very rigorous biosecurity protocols at each stage of the production process, from its buildings, to its staff movements, its animals and its equipment.

Novogen breeding hen

 The 
 biosecurity 

Aside from the legal implications, it is essential to our clients engaged in breeding that the birds we supply are traceable and are in impeccable health, not just for regulatory reasons. From its inception, NOVOGEN has set itself ambitious standards of quality when it comes to health and biosecurity.

All of our operations are inspected by veterinarians and subject to stringent health monitoring programmes that go beyond the requirements of local health regulations, regardless of geographical location. Our operations are managed globally by Novogen’s Quality and Veterinary Department, thus guaranteeing that the health standards of our products are consistent, regardless of the production site.

NOVOGEN collaborates with world-renowned research and diagnosis laboratories and veterinary service providers on a daily basis. NOVOGEN also actively contributes to the development of health regulation concerning poultry and official health programmes, through partnerships with the veterinarian authorities in the countries where NOVOGEN is established.

Poultry biosecurity
The quality of Novogen breeding hens
graphic element

 The Quality 

Our global quality assurance strategy is based on for major axes we have defined over the years :

  • To guarantee and improve the genetic potential of the birds distributed.
  • To supply eggs and chicks of the highest quality, free of any risk to health.
  • To provide consistent quality, regardless of the production site.
  • To guarantee a secure supply for clients.

The Quality Department is responsible for implementing and monitoring the biosecurity programmes and action plans for continuous improvement put in place by each department around the world.

Quality breeding hen

 The 
 logistics 

Because the transportation of chicks by air is a very delicate operation, special packaging patented by NOVOGEN is used. The crates used have a central vent and are regularly ventilated.

In addition improved palletisation at airports and the introduction of a specific standard adapted to aeroplanes have resulted in optimised ventilation throughout transportation. This system is rolled out across all airlines and at all airports.

Actions and measures put in place to ensure complete control over the air transportation logistics chain:

  • The use of forwarding agents specializing in living animals only (physical representation at the airport);
  • Privileged partnerships with major airlines;
  • Training for handling agents at destination and transit airports;
  • Support for recipients regarding importation or customs procedures;
  • Known Consignor certification: a European status granted by the European Union Aviation Safety Agency, serving to secure air freight from source.

The NOVOGEN fleet is equipped with high-performance, fit-for-purpose tools. Temperature, ventilation, humidity and even CO2 controls have become routine operations during transportation, thanks to trained and highly experienced drivers.

Pin It on Pinterest

Production

NOVOGEN met tout en œuvre pour livrer de façon constante des reproducteurs de qualité sanitaire et génétique irréprochables auprès de ses partenaires partout dans le monde.

 Les sites 
 de production 

L’ensemble de notre chaîne de production fait l’objet d’une protection sanitaire drastique contre les vecteurs de contamination, dans le respect et/ou le dépassement des exigences réglementaires liées à la commercialisation de volailles reproductrices, et ainsi minimiser les conséquences sur l’approvisionnement de nos clients.
Conjugués à l’utilisation d’un aliment sécurisé traité thermiquement, NOVOGEN intègre des protocoles de biosécurité très rigoureux à chaque étape du processus de production : bâtiments, mouvements de personnel, animaux et équipement.
Poule reproductrice Novogen

 La 
 biosécurité 

Outre le cadre juridique, il est primordial pour les clients multiplicateurs que les animaux fournis présentent une traçabilité et un état sanitaire irréprochable allant au-delà des exigences réglementaires. De tout temps, NOVOGEN s’est imposé des niveaux exigeants de qualité sanitaire et de normes de biosécurité.

Toutes nos opérations sont menées sous contrôle vétérinaire et font l’objet de programmes de surveillance sanitaire drastique allant bien au-delà des réglementations sanitaires locales et ce, quelle que soit l’implantation géographique. Elles sont gérées à l’échelle globale par les Services Qualité et Vétérinaire de NOVOGEN et garantissent ainsi au produit un niveau sanitaire constant indépendamment du site de production duquel il est issu.

NOVOGEN collabore au quotidien avec des laboratoires mondialement reconnus de recherche et de diagnostic, ainsi qu’avec des prestataires de services vétérinaires. NOVOGEN contribue aussi activement à l’évolution de la réglementation sanitaire portant sur les volailles et des programmes sanitaires officiels par l’intermédiaire de partenariats avec les autorités vétérinaires des pays où NOVOGEN est implanté.

La biosécurité avicole
La qualité des poules reproductrices Novogen
élément graphique

 la Qualité 

La stratégie globale d’assurance qualité repose sur quatre grands axes définis au fil des années :

  • Garantir et améliorer le potentiel génétique des animaux distribués.
  • Fournir des œufs et des poussins de la meilleure qualité, sans risque sanitaire.
  • Fournir une qualité constante indépendamment du lieu de production.
  • Sécuriser l’approvisionnement des clients.

Le Service Qualité est en charge de l’application et du suivi des programmes de biosécurité et des plans d’actions d’amélioration continue qui sont mis en œuvre par chaque service à l’échelle globale.

Poule reproductrice de qualité

La 
 logistique 

Le transport très sensible des poussins par avion a fait l’objet de la mise en place d’un emballage spécifique breveté par NOVOGEN. La boîte utilisée présente en effet une cheminée centrale et des aérations régulièrement disposées, assurant ainsi une ventilation parfaite des quatre compartiments où sont disposés les poussins.

De plus, grâce à l’amélioration de la palettisation dans les aéroports et à la mise en place d’un standard spécifique adapté aux avions et à nos boîtes, la ventilation est optimisée pendant tout le transport aérien. Ce mode opératoire a été déployé sur toutes les compagnies et sur tous les aéroports.

Actions et moyens mis en œuvre pour une maîtrise complète de la chaîne logistique aérienne :

  • Utilisation de transitaires spécialisés en animaux vivants uniquement (représentation physique à l’aéroport),
  • Partenariat privilégié avec les compagnies aériennes majeures,
  • Formation des agents de manutention dans les aéroports d’arrivées et de transits,
  • Accompagnement et support des destinataires sur les procédures d’importations ou de dédouanements
  • Certification « Known Consignor » / « Chargeur Connu » (CCo) : statut Européen octroyé par l’aviation civile européenne et permettant de sécuriser le fret aérien à domicile.

La flotte NOVOGEN dispose d’outils performants et adaptés. Aussi, les maîtrises de la température, de la ventilation, de l’humidité, et même du CO2 sont devenues des opérations courantes lors du transport grâce à des conducteurs formés et très expérimentés.

Pin It on Pinterest